AAAS Professor Vincent Brown Receives Anisfield-Wolf Book Award

September 30, 2021
Vincent Brown

On Thursday, September 30, 2021, AAAS Professor Vincent Brown will receive the Anisfield-Wolf Book Award for his book Tacky's Revolt!  at a ceremony sponsored by the Cleveland Foundation.  The Anisfield-Wolf Book Award is the oldest prize recognizing literary and scholarly excellence and diversity.  Previous winners include Zora Neale Hurston, Nadine Gordimer, Maxine Hong Kingston, Wole Soyinka, Toni Morrison, and Edward Said, among many other great writers and scholars.  The jury is comprised of Rita Dove, Joyce Carol Oates, Steven Pinker, Simon Schama, and chaired by AAAS Professor Henry Louis Gates, Jr.  For information on how to register to view The 86th Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards online film screening, visit the registration page on Eventbrite.