Prof. Elizabeth Hinton wins the Abramson Award

May 4, 2018

Professor Elizabeth Hinton and Professor Derek Miller (English), were announced as winners of the Roslyn Abramson Award.  “The recognition came with a formal announcement at the May 1 Faculty Meeting, as well as a $10,000 award, established as a gift from Edward Abramson ’57 in honor of his mother. The recipients are chosen each year based on their accessibility, dedication to teaching and research, and ability to effectively communicate with and inspire undergraduate students.”  Check out the full article in the Harvard Gazette.

See also: 2018